Roasted Cauliflower

I like cauliflower.  I like it steamed with a little butter, or puréed in cream of cauliflower soup.  I even like it in stir-fries and casseroles.

But oh, my, I didn’t know what I was missing until I tried it roasted in the oven.  It caramelizes into some kind of delicacy.

Preheat oven to 400°F.  Cut cauliflower head into four pieces.  Slice each piece into 1/4″ thick slices.  Toss with a few tablespoons of olive oil and some salt and pepper.  Bake on a baking sheet for about half an hour, turning occasionally, until slightly blackened and tender.  Enjoy!

Explore posts in the same categories: gluten-free, vegetarian

Leave a Reply

